Creativ – Axure Theme

Creativ-Gumroad-Image-2

Live Preview

This was the first Axure theme I made.  It’s a pretty simple one pager with half a dozen sections.  It’s based off a commercial free design, found here.

Working off of preexisting designs can be a mixed bag.  On the one hand it’s mentally easier, even a bit meditative getting everything to be exactly the same.  Since you’re not creating the design, you don’t have to make any decisions about how things should look.  There’s none of the second guessing going on.

On the other hand it’s slow work, especially if you are OCD like me about pixels.  I’m throwing 30-40 guide lines up at a time making sure everything is exactly where it should be.

I think going forward though I won’t be using many designs like this, where I’m just recreating someone else’s design in Axure.  I want to create some of my own things.

Here’s a full screenshot of the theme:

Creativ-Full-Screen-Scrape

Anyways, you can download this for free on Gumroad. And shoot me some feedback if you end up using this for a project.

Author: Adam

Founder of AxureThemes.com, and Senior UX prototyper.

1 thought on “Creativ – Axure Theme”

Leave a Reply

